Kind Words from our Clients

There’s nothing nicer than a personal recommendation. And please don’t keep us a secret!

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram

  • Suszann Parry Avatar
    Suszann Parry
    positive review 

    I’m a new patient of Windmill Dental Practice, unfortunately it was for an extraction. Jacy and her staff are friendly and professional and made me feel at ease throughout the procedure which was painless. I would recommend this Practice to anyone.

    7/19/2021
    Angela Clayton Avatar
    Angela Clayton
    positive review 

    Everyone at windmill Dental Practice are amazing as a nervous patient I am made to feel so at ease by everyone
    They are always so happy and welcoming
    Would highly recommend this practice X

    7/16/2021
    Jean Dunstall Avatar
    Jean Dunstall
    positive review 

    I recently attended this practice some what apprehensively as a new patient due to previous bad experiences in my life. I need not have worried. From the moment I was greeted with a warm smile from Laura the receptionist on arrival I was made to feel at ease. Introduction to my dentist Faye and dental nurse Zara were equally pleasant and my phobias put to rest. I was also introduced to Laura the hygienest as I have a future appointment with her. My whole experience of my visit was one of calm and reassurance. For the first time in my life I came away not dreading my next appointment! I highly recommend this practice.

    6/19/2021
    Billie Hunt Avatar
    Billie Hunt
    positive review 

    I’ve been a patient at Windmill Dental Practice for some years now and it’s always been fabulous and caring. Last weekend, I was delirious with pain in my tooth and had to call them, I was booked in, treated so carefully and kindly and relieved of a tooth 🦷 pain subsided and I’m over halfway through a strong course of antibiotics, feeling so much better. They even called and checked on my progress on Monday. Thank you so much everyone at Windmill Dental Practice but extra special thanks to Jacy & Steph 😘

    5/13/2021
    Annika Mcilwaine Avatar
    Annika Mcilwaine
    positive review 

    I contacted Windmill Dental Practice as an emergency over a weekend. I was seen swiftly and felt safe and well cared for by the staff at the Practice. Very clean premises.
    The dentist who treated me was lovely and I felt that I was in competent hands.
    Thank you so much!

    5/05/2021
    Yupa Salee Avatar
    Yupa Salee
    positive review 

    I had a great experience with the clinic as all staffs were very welcoming, the areas are so spotless clean. My dentist for my first visit were very professional and friendly....xx

    3/28/2021
    Emma Hansford Avatar
    Emma Hansford
    positive review 

    I have avoided the dentist for many years - about 25 in fact! I was recommended The Windmill Dental Practice via a friend who said they would really look after me. As you can imagine, I was incredibly apprehensive after so long but they were incredible. The reception team were reassuring and patient. Dom was calm, kind and explained every part of the process. I could not recommend the practice enough - high praise from a dentist hater!!

    3/28/2021
    Lucy Stirling Avatar
    Lucy Stirling
    positive review 

    Yesterday I had my 1st wisdom tooth extracted by Faye. she is brilliant! I am not the best patient when it comes to my teeth, however she made it as comfortable as possible for me, and it was all over very quickly. A lovely team who always go that extra mile for you.

    3/18/2021
    Carol Batstone Avatar
    Carol Batstone
    positive review 

    I rang Windmill Dental Practice, as i was reccomended by a friend. i explained to the receptionist I am needle phobic. She talked the procedure through with me and what to expect when i arrived, her understanding of my phobia was met with complete understanding.
    Dominic was the dentist that had the misfortune of me ! He already knew how i was feeling because the receptionist had updated him before i got there.
    Everyone was patient and kind, I never once felt as though i was a nuisance.
    My confidence in the team has 100% helped me with my phobia.
    I have attended 3 times since my first appointment and I can honestly say im starting to relax. I still have my phobia, but it is understood.
    If anyone is scared or anxious of going to the dentist please give them a call. You will not regret it.

    2/16/2021
    Angela Clayton Avatar
    Angela Clayton

    As a person that really doesn’t like going to the dentist and finding myself needing a few things to be done the Windmill Dental Practice where absolutely amazing everyone is so lovely from the moment you arrive making a very your experience so much more relaxed I would highly recommend them x

    11/22/2020
    John Cunningham Avatar
    John Cunningham

    Friendly professional dental clinic. Very good experience each visit for dental care and support.

    11/20/2020
    Elaine Edwards Avatar
    Elaine Edwards

    I have been at this practice for over 15 years and I am very impressed with Jacy and the team for their reassuring friendly professionalism and extra precautions during this pandemic. Well done.

    11/17/2020
    Anne Hodgson Avatar
    Anne Hodgson

    I was really impressed with the professionalism of the practice but also greatly appreciated the kindness and consideration of the Dentist and all of the staff that I saw. A very reassuring experience, thank you.

    11/03/2020
    Brighton Suzuki Avatar
    Brighton Suzuki

    Absolutely faultless.

    11/03/2020
    Massimo Vetriani Avatar
    Massimo Vetriani

    Very friendly staff. From the moment you arrive you are treated very professionally and efficiently. Very clean and modern equipment. I’ve been going to this practice for years and have no intention of changing it ever. Also during COVID you are made to feel safe and you feel as every precaution have been taken to look after the welfare of their patients and customers. Many thanks

    11/03/2020
    chris kirk Avatar
    chris kirk

    great place to relax and come out with whiter teeth 🙂

    10/27/2020
    Kim Avatar
    Kim

    Jacy and her superb team provide an excellent service. For the first time ever, I find myself looking forward to a visit to the dentist! So welcoming, caring and friendly. Keep up the good work team.

    10/24/2020
    Carl Brown Avatar
    Carl Brown

    Excellent caring staff. Don't like the dentist at best of times but was made to feel totally at ease. Thoroughly recommend.

    10/24/2020
    Geoff Hodgson Avatar
    Geoff Hodgson

    Excellent professional dentistry and administration with a human face.

    10/24/2020
    Rob Solomon Avatar
    Rob Solomon

    We are both pleased to have discovered a very friendly and professional dental practice. And dealing well with the pandemic.

    10/24/2020
    Tony Prior Avatar
    Tony Prior

    I've been with Andrew Whitehouse for many years, even before he opened the Windmill Surgery. Excellent treatment, friendly atmosphere, very happy to recommend.Practice now under new ownership staff the same just had a scale and polish excellent as always and full PPP.Had a Checkup yesterday met new people all friendly and helpful, all good.Visited yesterday for a scale and polish excellent virus hygiene all went well.

    10/24/2020
    Nigel Rickard Avatar
    Nigel Rickard
    positive review 

    Everyone seemed happy and commited to a good patient experience.

    10/01/2020
    Gail Smith Avatar
    Gail Smith
    positive review 

    Jacy and her team are brilliant. They make you feel at ease, even in these challenging times. The care is second to none. So glad I signed up with such a superb practice!

    9/29/2020
    Susan Wall Avatar
    Susan Wall

    I have been attending this practice for more years than I care to remember but since it was originally under the NHS. I have been under the wonderful care of Andrew so when the practice was taken over I was very apprehensive. however I had nothing to worry about as the recent extraction carried out by Jacy went very smoothly and I can only thank Jacy and her team for their professionalism. You are made to feel at ease within a happy environment. Brilliant and well done and I can certainly recommend The Windmill Dental Practice.

    9/24/2020
    Imogen Lily Page Avatar
    Imogen Lily Page
    positive review 

    What an amazing experience I had yesterday evening, was greeted by a friendly,smiley receptionist who took my temperature and welcomed me in. I then saw Jacy, who I haven’t met before. WOW! She is so lovely, made me feel very comfortable and even a had heart to heart about similar life experiences. She was very informative and kind. To then I went to see Laura for my hygienist appointment, great sense of humour and again very informative. Quick, efficient and brilliant service! They have adapted to the pandemic exceptionally! Thank you Jacy & Windmill Team!

    9/10/2020
    Jane Ansell Avatar
    Jane Ansell

    Always a good experience, Jaycee is very careful and brilliant at putting me at ease. All the staff at the Windmill practice are delightful and caring.I recommend the Windmill practice to everyone who cares about their teeth. the experience from reception to treatment is wonderful. Every one is very friendly and helpful. I went whilst the covid scare is on and the protection for both patients and staff is incredible, I had no fears at all, Thank you to all at the windmill dental practice.

    8/24/2020
    Gill P Avatar
    Gill P

    Very friendly Practice, explaining what she was going to do, lovely atmosphere, would recommend.

    8/24/2020
    Francine Anne Grant Avatar
    Francine Anne Grant
    positive review 

    I was really impressed with the way the Windmill Dental Practice has adapted to cope with Covid 19. I read the Friday email updates, so I had a good idea of what my rescheduled check up and hygienist appointment would be like, but both sessions exceeded my expectations. Good to meet you Jayce and to see you, Laura, again.

    8/04/2020
    Nigel Rowland Avatar
    Nigel Rowland

    I found the practice was well prepared and safe from possible COVID-19 contamination. Well done👍

    7/24/2020
    Judith Martin Avatar
    Judith Martin

    Communication has been excellent through the Covid outbreak instilling confidence in clients.My first appointment with Emma and Andrew yesterday was absolutely fine, very straightforward. The team were professional, friendly and reassuring as always. They have always maintained the highest standards and that has continued. Good to be back. I like the 70’s California vibe in the reception area!Always so nice to see such a great team of genuine people. Thank you.

    7/24/2020
  • Judith Taylor Avatar
    Judith Taylor
    positive review 

    The whole team - from reception to dentists - seem to be hand-picked to be friendly and welcoming as well as being excellent at their jobs. The handover to Jacy seems to have gone really well and we were so grateful for her (long distance) care and advice when we couldn't see her in person.

    7/18/2020
    Tracey Payne Avatar
    Tracey Payne
    positive review 

    Highly recommend this practice, all the team I have met are so friendly and welcoming Jacey is lovely she is puts you at ease straight away, explains her plan and reassures you throughout. The environment is clean, modern and high tech - it’s like calling in for a chat with friends. Great dental practice.

    6/26/2020
    Susanna Jones Avatar
    Susanna Jones

    Lovely dental practice. Always friendly and super-efficient.

    6/24/2020
    Nigel Goldfinch Avatar
    Nigel Goldfinch

    Very polite and helpful staff, they put you at ease straight away and everything is explained in simple terms before they begin your treatment. I would not go anywhere else.On a recent visit found the practice to be very "covid" aware and prepared, felt completely at easeregarding the current health pandemic during my treatment. Well done Windmill.

    6/24/2020
    Charlie Burnham Avatar
    Charlie Burnham

    Having just had a check up, I'm very happy with the way the practice is running in these weird times. The team are both competent and friendly which shone through despite all the necessary PPE.I managed to keep Andrew as my dentist from 1987/8 to 2020 despite the move, as he was such a good dentist. Jacy has now taken over the practice & this was my first visit since - a very positive experience.

    6/24/2020
    Rachel Sheehan Avatar
    Rachel Sheehan

    Amazing practice, amazing staff - they make the whole experience enjoyable (never thought I'd say that about going to the dentist)!

    6/24/2020
    Carron Ryan Avatar
    Carron Ryan
    positive review 

    Ultimate professionalism, outstanding treatments and patient care combine with super friendly team who ensure that every visit is a safe, anxiety free experience. Just had a hygiene appointment with Laura and assistant Laura which felt like a visit for a chat with long lost friends!! ... despite the PPE!. Felt totally safe, unexposed and at ease. Slightly different experience to normal but in a way more nurturing. If anyone is feeling a little worried about visiting in these strange times there really is nothing to worry about at this practice... they are clearly taking the health and safety of all patients, as well as their own, very seriously!

    6/13/2020
    Kirsten Taylor Avatar
    Kirsten Taylor

    Absolutely thrilled to have found Windmill Dental practice. The staff are fantastic - calm, thoughtful and professional and they go above and beyond with everything they do. Cannot recommend enough!

    5/24/2020
    Joshua Roberton Avatar
    Joshua Roberton

    The staff at Windmill Dental Practice have been a fantastic help to me over the last few weeks. At a time when getting direct contact with one’s dentist is impossible, it’s been immensely reassuring to be able to call the practice and receive immediate help and advice.I called because of pain developing in a couple of my teeth, and ended up talking with practice owner Jacy, who was excellent. Certainly calmed my nerves! I received some good advice on how to deal with the pain, which really helped.Thanks to Jacy and her team! I highly recommend Windmill Dental.

    5/24/2020
    Rosemary Dixon Avatar
    Rosemary Dixon

    Been going to the Windmill Dental Practice for 14 years. Everyone has been professional and friendly, making the whole experience as relaxed and enjoyable as possible. It's the first dental practice where I've heard so much laughter! I don't think things will change now that Jacy is in charge.Such kindness, even helping my Mum (who isn't a patient but staying with me for now) by providing a temporary filling kit as Covid-19 puts dental treatment on hold. Thank you so much.

    5/24/2020
    Nikki McNeill Avatar
    Nikki McNeill

    Welcoming dental practice who always make it feel like they really care about their customers with honest advice and always going the extra mile .

    5/24/2020
    Karen Jordan Avatar
    Karen Jordan
    positive review 

    Jacey and her team are so friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them.
    Fantastic practice.

    3/12/2020
    Ellie-May Bentley Avatar
    Ellie-May Bentley
    positive review 

    Very friendly lovely staff
    Great prices and easy to book
    Have recommended all my friends & family

    2/13/2020
    Gill Plummer Avatar
    Gill Plummer
    positive review 

    Very friendly practice, cater for nervous patients like me x

    1/22/2020
    Marji Smale Avatar
    Marji Smale
    positive review 

    I would definitely recommend this practise.

    1/09/2020
    Trish Booth Avatar
    Trish Booth
    positive review 

    Jacy Cleal is a brilliant dentist, without doubt the best I've ever had - and we are talking about a lot of dentists! The team at The Windmill are so kind and helpful, too. I really feel very lucky to have been able to sign on with this new practice.

    12/14/2019
    Sheila Morris Avatar
    Sheila Morris
    positive review 

    I was very sorry to hear that Ginny was retiring as she's been my dentist for a long time & was apprehensive about being treated by someone else. However, I went for a checkup with Jacy and she is very friendly a & welcoming. She explained the treatment I needed so I now feel happy to be seen by Jacy in the future.

    12/08/2019
    Peter Bennett Avatar
    Peter Bennett
    positive review 

    experienced, professional and helpful.

    12/03/2019
    Sue Hawkes Avatar
    Sue Hawkes
    positive review 

    The team at this Practice are amazing, and after nearly 30 years of seeing Andrew and his team I would not go anywhere else. they are caring, kind and gentle with every procedure.

    10/18/2019
    Ann Simmons Avatar
    Ann Simmons
    positive review 

    I like it because everyone is so pleasant and welcoming from the moment you arrive for your treatment. I have never been worried about having dental work carried out,I’ve had plenty over many years, but I think that if you are worried you’ll soon be put at ease at The Windmill Dental Practice

    10/15/2019
    Gill Kohls Avatar
    Gill Kohls
    positive review 

    Fantastic team. Everyone is so friendly and efficient and I always feel at ease.

    10/10/2019
    Sylvia Webster Avatar
    Sylvia Webster
    positive review 

    I always find them very friendly and helpful. I am always seen on time.

    8/23/2019
    Samantha Martyn Avatar
    Samantha Martyn
    positive review 

    I’m petrified of the dentist and I haven’t been for years and years, but with toothache keeping me awake at night and being in severe pain I finally made the call to my local dentist, the windmill was my first call and from the moment I spoke to the receptionist I knew I would be looked after and cared for sensitivity, I got an appointment for the next day and I saw Ginny and her lovely dental nurse Steph. She was so gentle and took her time to explain everything to me, I left feeling quite calm and relaxed, thank you ladies for your patience with me and for being so kind. 🙂

    8/23/2019
    Lisa Soteriou Avatar
    Lisa Soteriou
    positive review 

    Fantastic service. I am the biggest coward at the dentist, but the staff here are so good and put me at ease.
    Would definitely recommend Windmill Dental Practice.
    I give 10 stars ⭐️

    8/22/2019
    Kayleigh Smith Avatar
    Kayleigh Smith
    positive review 

    All the staff are really friendly and make me feel welcome. Would recommend using them

    8/15/2019
    Sally Morrow Avatar
    Sally Morrow
    positive review 

    I have been going to the Windmill dental practice since it opened. I would highly recommend them as an excellent practice. They are all so friendly and kind and really put you at ease. They use all the latest technology and any work that has to be done is excellent. I wouldnt go anywhere else

    7/24/2019
    Veronica Sullivan Avatar
    Veronica Sullivan
    positive review 

    3 years ago I found this practice and I have had nothing but exceptional service and treatment. Can't recommend them highly enough.

    6/25/2019
    Philip Easen Avatar
    Philip Easen
    positive review 

    Friendly staff always cheerful. Very professional and will always go that extra mile.I have always been given exceptional advice on caring for my teeth, gums and mouth.
    Had a wisdom tooth removed hadn't had a tooth out for 50 years and was not looking forward to the experience but need not have worried didn't no it was out. Will never be nervous again.

    6/13/2019
    Chris Moore Avatar
    Chris Moore
    positive review 

    Great practice, everyone is so friendly it's like going to see a member of your family. I had some bad experiences at my old dentists and thought I would never trust another dentist but seeing Ginni has restored my faith and feel at ease every visit. Steph is also a great nurse and fantastic at her job too. If you don't trust your dentist, take my advise and visit Windmill Dental Practic you won't find a better place to go.

    4/29/2019
    Sam Hall Avatar
    Sam Hall
    positive review 

    Went for my first consultation and was made to feel so at ease. Andrew and his staff are warm and friendly. Impressed by the modern technology of the practice.

    3/07/2019